Open Studio Days

Advent aperitif

Studio Guido Lötscher

Lucerne, Switzerland

01, 08 and 15 December 2019

Videos

About this exhibition

In the trendy Tribschen district, several three-storey residential studios were created in the Brünighof, which was completed in 2018, to provide an additional creative environment for cultural activities in Lucerne.

In autumn 2018, I moved into my residential studio at Kellerstrasse 24 and have since been showing my work to art enthusiasts on three floors. This means that the works can be viewed both in the studio and in the living environment.  

 

The residential studio borders directly on the angular building of the Brünighof, which is impressively reminiscent of a ship's bow. The angled course of the rooms created in this way lends the exhibition environment an atmosphere that underlines the character of the colour field and squeegee paintings, and the works have a presence that faces the viewer due to the angled course of the walls.

Journée portes ouvertes

Apéritif de l'Avent

Studio Guido Lötscher

Lucerne, Suisse

01, 08 et 15 décembre 2019

Videos

A propos de cette exposition

Dans le quartier branché de Tribschen, plusieurs studios résidentiels de trois étages ont été créés dans le Brünighof, achevé en 2018, afin d'offrir un environnement créatif supplémentaire aux activités culturelles de Lucerne.

À l'automne 2018, j'ai emménagé dans mon studio résidentiel à la Kellerstrasse 24 et, depuis, j'expose mes œuvres aux amateurs d'art sur trois étages. Cela signifie que les œuvres peuvent être vues à la fois dans l'atelier et dans le cadre de vie.  


 

Le studio résidentiel jouxte directement le bâtiment angulaire du Brünighof, qui rappelle de manière impressionnante la proue d'un navire. Le tracé angulaire des salles ainsi créé confère à l'environnement de l'exposition une atmosphère qui souligne le caractère des peintures à champs de couleurs et des peintures à la raclette, et les œuvres ont une présence qui fait face au spectateur en raison du tracé angulaire des murs.